Shane Zozula

Shane Zozula is a senior embryologist who has been dedicated to the field of ART for 20+ years. He is currently a team member of the Ovation Fertility Newport Beach, CA location (Formerly the Southern CA Institute for Repro Sciences). His research interests are focused on applied aspects of embryo culture, vitrification systems and testicular biopsy processing. 

Shane served as a tutor in two ASRM Pre-Congress courses/Vitrification Workshops (2010, 2014). He has published and orally presented 7 abstracts as a first author at International and National Scientific conferences since 2008 and was a recipient of the 2012 CRB Research Award. Additionally, he has co-authored five peer review papers and 48 additional abstracts (several nominated for research award considerations). 

He is committed to professional service and is currently serving on several boards as the  SRBT Past President and SCARB Treasurer. Presviously, he served on the SRBT board as the Member-at-Large/Nomination committee and completed a 2 year term on the AAB/CRB board as the Legislative Committee chair. 

Mary Francis

Mary served as the Laboratory Direction/Chief Embryologist at the University of Southern CA Keck School of Medication ART Laboratory in Los Angels from January 1988 until March 2015. She worked as the Lab Director/Embryologist for Santa Barbara Fertility from March 2015 until September 2018 and is currently consulting. Ms. Francis received her Bachelor's degree in Biology from the University of CA, San Diego and has done graduate work in the Dept of Physiology at USC. She has an extensive background in Andrology, Embryology and Reproductive Biology with over 30 years of experience in Clinical Embryology. She is certified as a TS by the AAB in the disciplines of Andrology and Embryology as well as being certified as an ELD. She is the author or co-author of over twenty peer reviewed articles and chapters on reproductive endocrinology. Ms. Francis is a member of ASRM, the Pacific Coast Repro Society and the AAB. She is a past President of the Pacific Coast Reproductive Society for 2017.